Find Grantees

Find Grantees

Please note: this list does not include grantees that will be newly awarded as of July, 2019. We will update this list as soon as possible, once that information is available.

Organization Name City State Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone Areas Affected
Aletheia House, Inc. Birmingham AL Gloria Howard ghoward@specialkindofcaring.org 205-533-6014 Birmingham
Pima County Tucson AZ Dorthee Harmon dorothee.harmon@pima.gov 520-724-6760 Tucson/Pima County
United States Veterans Initiative Phoenix AZ Marie Thirion mthirion@usvetsinc.org 602 677 6214 Maricopa County, including Tibal lands of Fort McDowall Yavapai Nation, Gila River, Salt River Pima Maricopa
Able-Disabled Advocacy, Inc. San Diego CA Elaine Cooluris ada@able2work.org 619-231-5990 ext. 319 San Diego County, CA
America Works of California, Inc. San Francisco CA Lee Bowes lbowes@americaworks.com 212-599-5627 Los Angeles and Los Angeles County
Berkeley Food and Housing Project Berkely CA Terrie Light tlight@bfhp.org 510-318-6607 Contra Costa and Solano Counties
Community Catalysts of CA San Diego CA Angie Striepling angie.striepling@ccvcs.net 858-300-9974 San Diego County
Goodwill Industries of Santa Clara County Santa Clara CA Trish Dorsey trishd@goodwillsv.org 408-869-9230 Santa Clara county
Interfaith Community Services Inc. Escondido CA Amber Rizkalla arizkalla@interfaithservices.org 760-489-6380 San Diego County
Interfaith Community Services Inc. Escondido CA Amber Rizkalla arizkalla@interfaithservices.org 760-708-6830 San Diego County
People Assisting The Homeless (PATH) Los Angeles CA Jennifer Hark Dietz jenniferd@epath.org 323-644-2225 Los Angeles County, Antelope Valley
Shelter, Inc. Concord CA Susan Gleason leslieg@shelterinc.org 925-957-7596 Alameda, Contra costa, Solano Counties
Swords to Plowshares Veterans Rights Organization San Francisco CA Octavious Scott octavious.scott@stp-sf.org 559-381-7227 San Francisco County, San Mateo County, Marin County
Swords to Plowshares Veterans Rights Organization San Francisco CA Octavious Scott octavious.scott@stp-sf.org 559-381-7227 Alameda County, Contra Costa County, Marin County, San Francisco County, and San Mateo County
Swords to Plowshares-West Bay Oakland CA Octavious Scott octavious.scott@stp-sf.org 510-844-7500 ext. 124 Alameda and Contra
Costa Counties
The Salvation Army – A California Corporation Long Beach CA Alen Davtian alen.davtian@usw.salvationarmy.org 562-264-3618 Lancaster, Palmdale, Santa Clarita, Canoga, Park, Pacoima, Crenshaw, Inglewood and Long Beach
United States Veterans Initiative Riverside CA Brenda Threatt bthreatt@usvetsinc.org 562-200-7303 Los Angeles County
Vietnam Veterans of San Diego San Diego CA David Siegler David Siegler@vvsd.net 619-520-8007 Central and Northern San Diego County, Escondido, Oceanside, Vista, San Marcos, and Carlsbad
Vocational Rehabilitation Specialists Inc. (VRSI) Marina CA John Garske john@vrspecialists.com 831-224-7227 Monterey and Santa Cruz Counties
Vocational Rehabilitation Specialists, Inc. (VRSI) Marina CA John Garske john@vrspecialists.com 831-224-7227 Monterey, Santa Cruz Counties, CA
Vocational Rehabilitation Specialists, Inc. (VRSI) Marina CA John Garske john@vrspecialists.com 831-224-7227 Kern County and the adjacent counties of Kings, and Tulare Counties
Volunteers of America of Los Angeles Los Angeles CA Jim Hlawek jhlawek@voala.org 213-500-6682 Los Angeles County
Volunteers of America of Los Angeles Los Angeles CA Jim Hlawek jhlawek@voala.org 213-389-1500 Los Angeles Metropolitan area of South Los Angeles
Volunteers of America of Los Angeles Los Angeles CA Jim Hlawek jhlawek@voala.org 213-500-6682 Orange County, California
Volunteers of America of Los Angeles, Inc Los Angeles CA Jim Hlawek jhlawek@voala.org 213-500-6682 Los Angeles Metropolitan area of San Gabriel Valley
Volunteers of America, Inc. San Diego CA Marie McKenzie mmckenzie@voa-swcal.org 619-228-2057 San Diego-Carlsbad
Volunteers of America-Northern California/Northern Nevada Sacremento CA Amani Sawires Rapaski amani@voa-ncnn.org 916-213-6360 Sacramento, Yolo, El Dorado, Nevada Counties
Volunteers of America-Northern California/Northern Nevada Sacremento CA Amani Sawires Rapaski amani@voa-ncnn.org 916-213-6360 Sacramento
WestCare California, Inc. Fresno CA Lynn Pimentel lynn.pimentel@westcare.com 559-251-4800 ext. 20908 Fresno, CA
Colorado Coalition for the Homeless Denver CO Tammy Bellofatto tbellofatto@coloradocoalition.org 303-312-9833 Denver-Aurora-Lakewood
Boley Centers, Inc. Pinellas FL Curtis Anderson garymacmath@boleycenters.org 727-821-4819 ext. 5226 Pinellas County, FL, including Largo, Pinellas Park, Tarpon Springs, Oldsmar, Palm Harbor
Boley Centers, Inc. Pinellas FL Curtis Anderson garymacmath@boleycenters.org 727-821-4819 ext. 5226 Pasco County including the cities of Land O Lakes, New Port Richey, Port Richey, Dade City, Wesley Chapel
City of Jacksonville, FL Military Affairs & Veterans Dept Jacksonville FL Harrison Conyers III hconyers@coj.net 904-630-3621 Duval County, Florida
Faith Hope Love Charity, Inc. Palm Springs FL Dr. Casimiro Crockett ccrockett@standown.org 561-968-1612 Palm Beach County FL
Volunteers of America of Florida, Inc. St. Petersburgh FL Jessica Ehresman jehresman@voa-fla.org 352-601-7753 Brevard County, Florida
Mary Hall Freedom House, Inc. Sandy Springs GA Yvonne Hall yvonne.hall@mhfh.org 770-729-4481 Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Fulton County, Georgia
Recovery Consultants of Atlanta Decatur GA Cassandra Collins cassandra@recoveryconsultants.org 404-289-0313 Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Marietta, Georgia
Travelers Aid of Metropolitan Atlanta. Inc. Atlanta GA Tara Hood thood@hopeatlanta.org 404-574-1679 Bartow, Butts, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, Dekalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Newton, Paulding, Rockdale, Saplding, all counties in the Atlanta MSA
Catholic Charities Hawaii Honolulu HI Glenn Yee glenn.yee@catholiccharitieshawaii.org 808-527-4752 City and County of Honolulu
United States Veterans Initiative KAPOLEI HI Kim Cook kcook@usvetsinc.org 808-291-8198 Oahu, Maui, Hawaii, Kauai
State of Idaho, Idaho Department of Labor Boise ID Rogelio Valdez rogelio.valdez@labor.idaho.gov 208-332-3570 ext. 3163 Idaho, Statewide, Non-urban
Goodwill Industries of Central Illinois, Inc. Peoria IL Johanna Wagner jwagner@goowillpeo.org 309-682-1113 ext. 2117 Central Illinois
Transitional Living Services, Inc. McHenry IL Laura Franz lfranz@tlsveterans.org 815-679-6667 Lake, McHenry, Winnebago, and Boone
Crossroads Rehabilitation Center Indianapolis IN Bruce Schnaith bschnaith@eastersealscrossroads.org 317-466-1000 ext. 2470 Marion, Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Shelby, Johnson, Madison,
ECHO Housing Corporation Evansville IN Chris Metz chris.metz@echohousing.org 812-423-8422 Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, Warrick counties
Mountain Comprehensive Care Center Prestonburg KY Jacqueline Long promod.bishnoi@mtcomp.org 859-227-7755 Boyd, Carter, Rowan, Elliott, Lawrence, Morgan, Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin, Pike,
Knott, Letcher, Perry, Leslie, Harlan, Breathitt, Lee, Owsley, Clay, Jackson, Laurel, Knox, Bell,
Whitley, McCreary, Rockcastle, Lincoln, Pulaski and Wayne
Pennyroyal Regional Mental Health-Mental Retardation Board Hopkinsville KY Jeff Broadbent jbroadbent@pennyroyalcenter.org 270-887-1599 Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd, and Trigg Counties
Volunteers of America Mid-States Louisville KY Jennifer McMinn jenniferm@voamid.org 502-636-4656 Claiborne, Grainger, Union, Campbell, Scott and Fentress
Volunteers of America Mid-States Louisville KY Jennifer McMinn jenniferm@voamid.org 502-636-4656 Anderson, Blount, Cumberland, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane and Sevier.

Volunteers of America Mid-States Louisville KY Jennifer McMinn jenniferm@voamid.org 502-636-4656 Carter, Cocke, Greene, Hawkins, Hancock, Johnson, Washington,
Sullivan and Unicoi counties. Includes Bristol, Kingsport and
Johnson City.
Veterans, Inc. Worcester MA Allison Alaimo allisonalaimo@veteransinc.org 508-791-1213 ext. 1130 Massachusetts State Wide
Veterans North East Outreach Center Haverhill MA Jason Gilbert jason.gilbert@northeastveterans.org 978-372-3626 Essex, Middlesex, Suffolk, and Hillsborough counties in northern
Massachusetts and Hillsborough and Rockingham Counties in
southern New Hampshire
Volunteers of America Massachusetts Boston MA Matthew Marrano mmarrano@voamass.org 617-522-8086 Middlesex County, Plymouth County
Alliance, Inc. Baltimore MD John Hill jhill@allianceinc.org 410-282-5900 ext. 3009 Baltimore City and Baltimore County
ST. James A,M,E,Zion Church – Zion House Salisbury MD Dr. Lore L. Chambers llchambers007@gmail.com 410-742-4950 ext. 112 Cecil, Queen Anne, Caroline, Kent, Talbot, Wicomico, Worcester, and Somerset counties in MD, Accomack county VA, Sussex County DE
Volunteers of America Michigan Southfield MI Sharon Dade sharond@voami.org 248-505-9943 Wayne, Oakland, Macomb, Livingston, and Monroe
Volunteers of America Michigan Southfield MI Sharon Dade sharond@voami.org 248-505-9943 Huron, Tuscola, Sanilac, Lapeer, and St. Clair MI
Volunteers of America Michigan Southfield MI Sharon Dade sharond@voami.org 248-505-9943 Clare, Midland, Gratiot, Montcalm, Ionia, Clinton MI
Volunteers of America Michigan Southfield MI Sharon Dade sharond@voami.org 517-202-3504 Northeast Region: Bay, Saginaw, Shiawassee, and Genesee
Counties
Volunteers of America Michigan Southfield MI Sharon Dade sharond@voami.org 517-202-3504 West Region: Kent, Ottawa, and Barry Counties
Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans Minneapolis MN Nathaniel Saltz nsaltz@mac-v.org 651-224-0290 All Minnesota Counties in Greater Minnesota (outside of Twin
Cities 11-County Metropolitan Area). These counties include:
Aitkin, Becker, Beltrami, Benton, Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown,
Carlton, Cass, Chippewa, Chisago, Clay, Clearwater, Cook,
Cottonwood, Crow Wing, Dodge, Douglas, Faribault, Fillmore,
Freeborn, Goodhue, Grant, Houston, Hubbard, Isanti, Itasca,
Jackson, Kanabec, Kandiyohi, Kittson, Koochiching, Lac Qui Parle,
Lake, Lake Of The Wood, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Mahnomen,
Marshall, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Mower,
Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Norman, Olmsted, Otter Tail, Pennington,
Pine, Pipestone, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Rice,
Rock, Roseau, Saint Louis, Sherburne, Sibley, Stearns, Steele,
Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wabasha, Wadena, Waseca,
Watonwan, Wilkin, Winona, Yellow Medicine
St. Patrick Center St Louis MO Lena Watcon lanawatcon@stpatrickcenter.org 314-802-5477 St. Louis City, and St. Louis County
Hancock Resource Center Waveland MS Rhonda Rhodes rrhodes@hancockhrc.org 228-463-8887 Mississippi Gulf Coast including Hancock,
Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone and
George counties.
Asheville-Buncombe Comm. Crist. Min. Asheville NC Rev. Scott Rogers scott.rogers@abccm.org 828-259-5300 Buncombe County
Telamon Corporation Raleigh NC Robin Kees rkees@telamon.org 304-263-0916 Berkeley, Jefferson, and Morgan Counties, West Virginia
Volunteers of America of the Carolinas Durham NC Shaina Gaines sgaines@voacarolinas.org 919-880-3853 Alamance, Bertie, Caswell, Chatham, Cumberland, Durham, Edgecomb, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Herford, Johnston, Lee, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Pitt, Randolph, Rockingham, Vance, Wake,
Warren, Washington, Wayne, and Wilson Counties in North Carolina.
Catholic Charities, Diocese of Camden, Inc. Camden NJ Andrew Zmuda andy.zmuda@camdendiocese.org 856-342-8779 Atlantic, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem
Real House Recovery Inc. Montclair NJ Shawn Jennings sjennings54@comcast.net 973-746-2400 Essex County
Goodwill Industries of New Mexico Albuquerque NM Terry Armstrong tarmstrong@goodwillnm.org 505-314-1831 Albuquerque, New Mexico (NM) MSA area, and Santa Fe, NM
as the North Central (NC) region; the Farmington and Gallup, NM, areas as the NW region; and
the Roswell, Artesia, Carlsbad, and Clovis, NM, areas as the SE region of this program. The
counties in the NC region are Bernalillo, Santa Fe, Sandoval, Torrance, and Valencia; the NW
region counties are San Juan and McKinley; the SE region counties are Chaves, Curry,
Roosevelt, Eddy, and Lea.
United States Veterans Initiative (U.S.VETS – Las Vegas) Las Vegas NV Joseph O`Neil joneil@usvetsinc.org 702-540-5670 Southern Nevada (Clark County)
America Works of New York, Inc. New York NY Dr. Lee Bowes Lbowes@americaworks.com 212-599-5627 ext: 126 Queens, Brooklyn, the Bronx, Staten Island and Manhattan
Black Veterans for Social Justice, Inc. Brooklyn NY Wendy McClinton Ceo@bvsj.org 718-852-6004 New York City
Easter Seals New York Inc Rochester NY Karen Wegmann kwegmann@fedcap.org 212-727-4214 Onondaga County, NY
Easter Seals New York, Inc. Rochester NY Karen Wegmann kwegmann@fedcap.org 212-727-4214 Manhattan, Richmond, Brooklyn, Queens and the Bronx
New York State Department of Corrections and Community Super Albany NY Elaine Humphrey elaine.humphrey@doccs.ny.gov 518-408-0285 New York State Department of Corrections and Community Supervision (DOCCS)
Services for the UnderServed, Inc. New York NY Adam Wawrynek awawrynek@sus.org 347-226-9019 ext. 4363 Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, Bronx, and Staten Island
United Veterans Beacon House, Inc. Bay Shore NY Jacqueline DeLeonardis jackie@uvbh.com 631-665-1571 Queens, Nassau, Suffolk
Ohio Valley Goodwill Industries Rehabilitation Center, Inc. Cincinnati OH Charles Blythe cblythe@cincigoodwill.org 512-771-4800 ext. 221 Cincinnati, Hamilton, Butler, Clermont, Warren, Kenton, Campbell, Boone, Dearborn, Franklin, Ohio
Volunteers of America of Greater Ohio Columbus OH Kathleen Atkins kathleen.atkins@voago.org 440-717-1500 ext. 1106 Akron, Summit County and Canton,
Stark County Ohio
Volunteers of America of Greater Ohio, Inc. Columbus OH Kathleen Atkins kathleen.atkins@voago.org 440-717-1500 ext. 1106 Columbus, Ohio, located in Franklin County
Volunteers of America of Greater Ohio, Inc. Columbus OH Kathleen Atkins kathleen.atkins@voago.org 440-717-1500 ext. 1106 Cincinnati Ohio, located in Hamilton County
Volunteers of America of Greater Ohio, Inc. Columbus OH Kathleen Atkins kathleen.atkins@voago.org 440-717-1500 ext. 1106 Cleveland, Ohio, located in Cuyahoga County, Lorain and Erie Counties
Volunteers of America of Greater Ohio, Inc. Columbus OH Kathleen Atkins kathleen.atkins@voago.org 440-717-1500 ext. 1106 Cincinnati Ohio, located in Hamilton County
WSOS Community Action Commission, Inc. Fremont OH Cheryl Denny cadenny@wsos.org 419-332-8657 Wood, Sandusky, Ottawa, Seneca, Lucas, Lorain, Erie,
Huron, Hancock, Wyandot Counties within Ohio
Volunteers of America Oklahoma Tulsa OK Mark Lounsbury mlounsbury@voaok.org 918.720.5999 Tulsa, OK, metropolitan statistical area; city of Tulsa; Counties of
Tulsa, Creek, Okmulgee, Pawnee, Rogers, Wagoner, and Osage
Easter Seals Oregon Portland OR Catherine Todd ctodd@or.easterseals.com 503-228-5100 Multnomah (MC), Clackamas (CC), and Washington Counties (WC)
in Oregon including Metropolitan Statistical Area Portland-
Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA
St. Vincent de Paul Society of Lane County, Inc Eugene OR Roxann O’Brien roxann.obrien@svdp.us 541-607-0439 Lane County OR
Commission on Economic Opportunity Wilkes Barre PA Eugene M. Brady ceonortheastpa@gmail.com 570-826-0510 Wilkes-Barre, Hazleton, Scranton and Stroudsburg
Impact Services Corporation Philadelphia PA Darron Thompson dthompson@impactservices.org 215-739-1600 ext. 122 Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties
Impact Services Corporation Philadelphia PA Darron Thompson dthompson@impactservices.org 215-739-1600 ext. 122 Philadelphia area, including Philadelphia, Bucks, Montgomery, Delaware and Chester counties
Veterans Leadership Program of Western Pensylvania, Inc. Pittburgh PA Ben Stahl stahlb@vlpwpa.org 412-481-8200 Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Clearfield, Fulton, Huntingdon, Indiana, Somerset
Veterans Place of Washington Boulevard, Inc. Pittburgh PA Marlon Ferguson mlferguson@veteransplace.org 412-363-0500 Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, and Butler, Fayette, Washington, and Westmoreland counties
Operation Stand Down Rhode Island Johnston RI Derek Farias dfarias@sokoplan.com 401-455-0550 Providence-Warwick, RI-MA Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA).
Includes all of Rhode Island (Bristol, Kent, Newport, Providence and
Washington Counties), and Bristol County in Massachusetts.
Fast Forward Columbia SC Deedra Albritton dee@fastforwardctc.com 803-343-2577 Richland, Lexington and Fairfield Counties (Midlands)
American GI Forum National Veterans Outreach Program, Inc. San Antonio TX Carlos Martinez cmartinez@agif-nvop.org 210-223-4088 San Antonio, TX
BakerRipley (formerly known as Neighborhood Centers Inc.) Bellaire TX Neil Hanson nhanson@bakerripley.org 713-663-5345 Greater Houston area Harris County
Catholic Charities, Diocese of Fort Worth, Inc. Fort Worth TX Jeannette Simmons jsimmons@ccdofw.org 817-948-0753 Tarrant County Dallas- Fort Worth-Arlington
Front Steps, Inc. Austin TX Greg McCormack gmccormack@frontsteps.org 512-305-4108 Austin/Travis County TX-503 CoC
The Houston Launch Pad Houston TX Prentice Goods pdgoods11@yahoo.com 281-507-6742 City of Houston in Harris County, Texas
United States Veterans Initiative HOUSTON TX Tom Mitchell tmitchell@usvetsinc.org 713-824-5722 Urban areas of the Houston Metropolitan
Statistical Area
STOP Inc. Virginia Beach VA Ms. Charnitta D. Waters cdwaters@stopinc.org 757-858-1361 Cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk and Virginia Beach as well as in the Counties of Accomack, Isle of Wight, Northampton and Southampton
Total Action Against Poverty in Roanoke Valley, Inc. Roanoke VA Jo Nelson jo.nelson@tapintohope.org 540-598-4219 Cities of Roanoke, Salem, Covington, Lynchburg, Bedford,
Buena Vista, and Lexington. Counties of Roanoke, Botetourt,
Craig, Alleghany, Bedford, Bath, Franklin, and Montgomery.
Partners in Careers Vancouver WA Sharon Pesut sharon@swwpic.org 360-597-2060 Portland, OR-Vancouver, WA including Multnomah, Washington and Clackamas Counties in Oregon and the Urban and
Rural areas of Clark and Cowlitz Counties in Washington
Washington Department of Veterans Affairs Olympia WA Paul Cruz paulc@dva.wa.gov 360-725-2232 King, Kitsap, Pierce, Thurston, Lewis, Mason, Yakima, Spokane,
Stevens, Ferry, Grant, Adams, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, and Whitman
Counties
Workforce Development Council Snohomish County Everett WA Elizabeth Gordon elizabeth.gordon@workforcesnohomish.org 425-921-3465 Snohomish County, Washington
Center for Veterans Issues, Ltd. Milwaukee WI Sedoria Outlaw sedoria.outlaw@civvet.org 414-345-4251 Milwaukee and Waukesha Counties, WI
Vocational Rehabilitation Specialists, Inc. (VRSI) Marina WI John Garske john@vrspecialists.com 831-224-7227 West Central and Northern WI. Adams, Buffalo, Chippewa (pt.),
Crawford, Dunn, Eau Claire, Grant, Jackson (pt.), Juneau(pt.), La
Crosse, Monroe (pt.), Pepin, Pierce, Portage, Richland, Trempealeau,
Vernon, and Wood(pt.), Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Chippewa
(pt.), Clark, Douglas, Florence, Forest, Iron, Jackson (pt.), Juneau (pt.),
Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Monroe (pt.), Oneida, Polk, Price, Rusk,
Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Vilas, Washburn, counties.